Do Cheaters Always Win? (Part 2)

Continuing on from my previous blog post Do Cheaters Always Win (Part 1), I talked about certain categories of cheating such as in sports and games. In this installment of Cheating (Part 2), I’ll be talking about the other side of the cheating spectrum, school and relationships.

cheating in highschool

School:

One of the most obvious examples when it comes to cheating: school, tests, homework, etc. When it comes to cheating in a educational environment, do cheaters win? Off the bat I’ll say that in the end cheaters do not win. However, cheating in school actually takes a lot of skill. Like how this video shows a personal experience about how somebody cheated in high school, in quite a humorous way. In the video, the narrator describes all the minute details as to how he managed his way through high school by cheating on tests, and the pre-planned methods to do it. I believe cheating in high school takes a lot of critical thinking skills as well as other abilities that school apparently claims to teach us. Despite that, cheating in school does not help you in the long run. Yeah, you got away with it, but are you really learning anything? I’ve always had teachers that said something along the lines of, “Whoever cheated, its a lost for you, you didn’t learn anything while your classmates did.” I always rolled my eyes to that statement, even today I do. Arguing about today’s educational system can be saved for another blog post, but the basic premise of it all is, that cheaters don’t win even if what they’re learning is pointless.

 cheating in relationship

Relationships:

I touched upon cheating in relationships in a somewhat old blog post of mine that answered three of my essential questions. One of them being “Does everyone deserve a second chance?” That’s where I brought up the factor of cheating in relationships. I also talked about the saying “ Once a cheater, always a cheater” and proved, but also disproved that statement. Since I’d like to not reiterate what I pointed out in that blog post, I’ll just cut to the chase. Cheaters in relationships don’t win or lose. I’m a firm believer that cheating on somebody is a choice and not a mistake, there’s a reason why they cheated on you. Whether it be because the cheater is a swindler or because you weren’t a good boyfriend/girlfriend, it was the cheaters choice.

“Get cheated on once, shame on them, get cheated on twice, shame on you.”

If you get cheated on, move on, don’t take it personally, it’s not your win, nor is it your lost, same goes with the cheater. Although I wouldn’t cheat on somebody myself, there are reasons why it happens.

After addressing my four main topics where cheating is possible, lets come up with our last verdict.

Cheating Win/Lose:

Sports: Win (New England Patriots), Lose (Steroids).

Video-Gaming: Lose (In due time).

School: Lose (For the most part).

Relationships: Neither

By taking account all the conclusions of each category, the grand verdict turns out to be that cheaters do not win by a respectable margin.

I’ve always thought that cheaters always came up on top, this really surprised me. I realized that if you look at the big picture, sure the cheaters are winning now, but how far can they go with such a mentality? Moral of the story is- “Great things happen to those who wait.”

One thought on “Do Cheaters Always Win? (Part 2)

Leave a comment